top of page

Friday Feature: Meet Keith Asaeli, MGA Board of Directors

We're excited to introduce you to our newsest Board Member, Keith Asaeli. To some, he may already be a familiar face.


Name: Keith Asaeli


How long have you been involved in the Myasthenia Gravis Association? Danielle Kempker, the previous MGA Executive Director is a friend of mine and got me involved in 2016.

What can you bring to the Board of Directors? I spent nearly 15 years in the business world and am now embarking on a new adventure as an educator. I have gained valuable skills in communication, problem-solving, and fostering a collaborative environment. I will be able to contribute innovative ideas, a strong analytical perspective, and a dedication to lifelong learning, enhancing the overall expertise of the board and our organization.

What are you most looking forward to as being on the Board of Directors? I am most looking forward to leveraging my background to make a meaningful impact on the MGA. I am most interested in the community engagement aspect. I am interested in learning about what we can do to increase the footprint of the MGA so that more people can say, "I've heard of MG and the MGA."

What do you like to do in your spare time? I have always enjoyed playing tennis and have recently picked up pickleball. I also enjoy traveling. When I'm not in KC, you'll probably find me in San Francisco cheering on my favorite teams, Giants, 49ers, Warriors. I'm looking forward to planning trip to Europe or Asia next.


Welcome aboard Keith!

bottom of page