top of page

Friday Feature: Meet Kathryn Clemens

We are excited today to introduce you to our new Community Program Coordinator in St. Louis! Kathryn will be resuming work at our St. Louis Clinic Partnership at St. Louis University as well as working with support groups, engaging the community and supporting individuals on their journey with myasthenia gravis.



Name- Hi! My name is Kathryn Clemens and I have just joined the MGA team as the Community Program Coordinator in Saint Louis.


Tell us about yourself

I am married with a 3 year old daughter. Professionally, I have been a math/science teacher for the past 5 years, so I’m looking forward to bringing my love of teaching and building relationships into this new career.


What’s your favorite thing to do in St. Louis?

We enjoy spending most of our time outdoors, gardening, hiking, biking, paddle boarding, and swimming (when weather permits). We are weekly zoo goers year-round, our favorite friend being Kali, our polar bear. We also enjoy sitting under the Holekamo Aqua Tunnel, interacting with Roby, one of our Sea lions and watching Dorris and Nuna, two of our harbor seals, play. Another fun place to sit is in the Primate Canopy when the guereza colobus monkeys are active.


What is one fact about you that surprises people?  

During my small amount of free time, I love being creative. Last year I started crocheting and this year my goal is to pick up knitting, eventually making my own sweater or cardigan. I have also always enjoyed drawing and being in nature. I’m currently working on a collection of native butterflies portraits on my iPad and planning out a native/edible landscape for home.


What are you most excited about with your new role at the MGA? 

I am most excited to see how we can build back up MGA in the Saint Louis area, establishing new relationships and connections within the area to help support our community. I really want to create a safe community for those with MG, helping them find the care, support, and connections they need or want in their own backyard.


We hope you'll take the opportunity to connect with Kathryn in the coming weeks. Welcome to the team, Kathryn! We are so glad you are here!

 

 

 

bottom of page