top of page

February Friday Feature Round 2: McKenna Fulton

We are changing things up and doing a back to back Friday Feature because we have excitement brewing! Please help us welcome, McKenna Fulton, our new Community Program Coordinator.


Name: McKenna Fulton


Where are you from? Camden Point, Missouri (KC metropolitan area)


What did you do prior to coming to the MGA? I graduated in May 2022 from William Jewell with a B.A. in Nonprofit Leadership and B.S. in Business Administration. I am currently working on my Masters in Healthcare Administration at Park University.


How did you land at the MGA? I wanted to be part of a nonprofit organization in the healthcare sector. A former professor and MGA board member, Tom Vansaghi, introduced me to the organization. After reading about Myasthenia Gravis, I knew that getting involved at MGA would fulfill my passion for connecting, educating, and helping others. I had no doubt that the career path would be rewarding.


What is one fact about you that would surprise people? Growing up I figure skated competitively.


What are you most looking forward to in your role as Community Program Coordinator?

There are so many things I am looking forward to in the role as Community Program Coordinator! I look forward to connecting with patients and learning their stories. I am also excited to assist with educational events to raise awareness about MG.


Thanks for sharing with us, McKenna. We are happy you are here! Be on the look out for McKenna at our Kansas City area clinics and support groups.


bottom of page