top of page

MGA Feature Friday: LaDonna Diller


In honor of Presidents' Day this past Monday, we thought it would be a great time to feature the President of the MGA Board of Directors for this month's Feature Friday!


This week we are featuring LaDonna Diller. Meet LaDonna:

What is your name? What is your day job as well as your role in the MG community?

LD: My name is LaDonna Diller. I am currently the Territory Manager for Soleo Health and the President of the MGA Board of Directors.


Can you describe your role as the MGA Board President?

LD: As President of the MGA Board, I preside over regular board meetings, assist with fundraising, provide support, assistance, and guidance to the MGA staff, and serve as an ambassador in the community regarding the services of the MGA.


How long have you served on the MGA board and have you had any other roles within the board?

LD: I have served on the board off and on over the past 20 years. Most recently, I served as Vice President before accepting the position of President.


What is your favorite aspect(s) of serving on the MGA board?

LD: My favorite aspect as a board member is seeing firsthand the value we bring to MG patients and their families.


What have you learned over the course of the years working with myasthenia gravis patients? What have they taught you?

LD: I find MG patients to be some of the strongest, most determined, and eternally optimistic folks that I have had the pleasure of meeting.


Prior to serving on the board, had you ever heard of myasthenia gravis?

LD: Yes, actually. As Territory Manager at Soleo Health, I as well as my colleagues focus on treatments for patients with a variety of chronic, complex disease states including MG.

In your opinion, what is the biggest need you see in the MG community?

LD: I find that MG patients want:

1. access to caring and knowledgeable providers.

2. education regarding treatment options.

3. support from fellow MG patients and families.


How has myasthenia gravis (or MG patients) impacted your own life?

LD: It has given me great pride to work with this organization and the patients we serve. It has also been a reminder to be grateful EVERY DAY!!!


What is one thing you are looking forward to in 2021 working alongside the MGA?

LD: I am hoping to (safely) get back to in-person meetings, events, and celebrating the wonderful accomplishments of the MGA.


Is there anything else you would like to add?

LD: It is an honor and privilege to work with Allison, the staff, and the Board of Directors.

 
bottom of page